A Switch from Blogger to WordPress

My initial plan was stop blogging till I had lunch with my two closest girl friends last week and we had talked about blog thingy. One of them was saying that she have registered both Blogger and WordPress, just to see the features between these two and she told us that WordPress is more user-friendly than Blogger.

I was thinking ‘is WordPress that good?’. So I decided to give it a try, no harm trying, right? I found out a weakness of wordpress! I can’t simply change the CSS or change any templates from web unless I pay for upgrades *ouch* but for Blogger, I can change any what templates from the web as long as it’s compatible with Blogger.

Initially, I was just thinking of looking around, then when registering, I tried with my name and EUREKA! The domain ‘tzeling’ IS available. Perfecttt! ‘tzeling’ is not available in Blogger but it’s available on WordPress. Hence, I’ll just switch from Blogger to here. I’ve been thinking of deleting or just leave my personal blog alone in blogger because that blog is like quite meaningless and full of craps.

Meanwhile, I’ll just maintain the two blogs of mine: my personal blog here and a private blog at blogger. Well, don’t ask me for my private blog site, I’ll rest assure you that 100% guranteed that you would never ever know what is the address of my private blog unless I tell you so. However, there’s no point knowing the address if I did not grant you the access for viewing it unless you know my password (told you, it’s private!).

Here, I’ll continue blogging about my life, my ideas, happenings, my craps and whatsoever and maybe a little bit about my relationship, perhaps. I do not want to blog so much about my relationship life here as I want to keep myself low profile (peace & harmony), only my closest friends will know exactly what’s happening.

Well, it’s my first time using wordpress and I’m still trying to familiarize myself with the features and everything here as it is kinda different from Blogger.

Last but not least, cheers & welcome to my brand new blog! *wink*

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment